Dancing with the Charlotte Stars

March 6, 2015 | Photos by Sue Paquin

The 7th annual Dancing with the Charlotte Stars, a fundraiser for Charlotte Arts (the Arts & Humanities Council of Charlotte County), saw the previous years’ champions – Cort Frolich (2009), Jill McCrory (2010), Todd Rebol (2011), Jason Green (2012), Mike Hearn (2013) and Juli Riley (2014) – return to battle for ultimate bragging rights. Jill McCrory ended up taking home top honors with the Judges’ Choice Award while Juli Riley took home the People’s Choice Award. (Note: Due to an injury, Mike Hearn was unable to dance.)